another new obsession for v…Urban Decay!

April 21, 2009 at 11:23 pm (cruelty-free, makeup, vegan) (, , , , , , )

Thanks, Flickr.

Thanks, Flickr.

I definitely don’t consider myself a girly girl…not in the least bit. I’ve always had many more guy friends than girl friends. I can’t get enough SportsCenter. I grew up a total tomboy, always playing outside in the dirt with the dogs. But at the end of the day, there definitely is that side of me that loves clothes, shoes, good hair…AND MAKEUP!

This is a sad admission, but on days when I’m lounging around and kinda bored, I grab my makeup bag for some fun. Damn, it’s even more sad when it’s in writing.

Thanks, Flickr.

Thanks, Flickr.

As sad as it may be, it’s totally true. Makeup really has a way of upping your mood if you’re feelin kinda shitty.

For me, the first thing I look for when buying makeup is the cruelty-free bunny logo, which means the company doesn’t test on animals. Like I said yesterday, I don’t need a freakin study experimenting on bunnies to tell me where my makeup goes. Eyeshadow on eyelids, not eyeballs. Lipstick on lips, not in mouth. Got it.

I love awesome companies like Urban Decay, who not only refuse to test their products on animals, but they also offer a completely vegan line. And the adorable part about it…they mark all their vegan items with a purple “Marley-Approved” paw print. Soo freakin cute!

Again...thanks, flickr!

Again...thanks, flickr!

I’ve fallen in love with purples and greens as of late and Urban Decay makes the best, brightest colors of shadow. Plus they’ve created a miracle product to go along with it. Their Eyeshadow Primer Potion not only makes the color more vibrant, but it lasts longer, too. But the product’s most amazing feature is that it prevents shadow from creasing. And it bloody works!

So next time you’re lookin for a new makeup line, give Urban Decay a try. Their shiat is pretty, long-lasting and cruelty-free! You just can’t beat that deal, boys and girls.

xxoo
v

Leave a Reply

